Ken Calemmo of Ventnor.

MAYS LANDING — The Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Board of Trustees elected three new officers and reappointed several others when it met in June for its annual reorganization meeting.

New board members include Vincent M. D’Alessandro of Toms River, president of southern region OceanFirst Bank; Roseann Kobialka of New Gretna, assistant vice president of organizational development at AtlantiCare; and Christopher Mularz of Egg Harbor Township, senior administrative analyst, Atlantic County Department of Planning and Development. They were approved for a three-year term effective July 1.

The board also approved the reappointment of Cheryl Pivola of Rio Grande as first vice president; Ken Calammo of Ventnor as second vice president; Stephen R. Nehmad Esq. of Egg Harbor Township, secretary; and Dennis L. Stacy, CFP of Northfield, treasurer.

Jim Rutala of Linwood will continue to serve on the Executive Board as president and Nicholas Cashan III of Hammonton as third vice-president.

Atlantic Cape established the foundation in 1978 to build broad base of financial support for its programs and services and has raised more than $5 million for scholarships, operations and to enhance academic programs and the campus environment.  The foundation  provides nearly $500,000 annually for institutional scholarships, grants and emergency help. Foundation members are drawn from local industry and small businesses and represent a broad cross-section of active leaders in the community.

Nanette LoBiondo Galloway

Award winning journalist covering news, events and people of Atlantic County for more than 20 years.