VENTNOR – The Board of Commissioners held its annual reorganization meeting Thursday, Jan. 9. Atlantic County Freeholder John Risley and Surrogate James Curcio attended the meeting to wish the city well in the new year and offer support on issues involving Atlantic County government services.

In addition to approving a temporary budget, the following contracts were awarded:

  • Solicitor – Timothy Maguire, not to exceed 96,000
  • Auditor – Ford-Scott & Associates of Ocean City, not to exceed $64,000
  • Planning and Grant Writing – James Rutala Associates, LLC of Linwood, not to exceed $40,000
  • Conflict Solicitor – Parker McKay, not to exceed $10,000
  • Tax Attorney – Hank N. Rovillard, Esq., $90 per hour, not to exceed $100,000
  • Risk Management Consultant – Stanley H. Gunnison of CJ Adams Co., 6%, not to exceed $28,000
  • NJ Environmental Infrastructure Trust Bond Counsel – Joel Fleishman, not to exceed $5,000
  • Bond Counsel – Archer & Grenier, not to exceed $10,000
  • Health Insurance Broker – Professional Benefits Consultants, Inc. of Northfield, not to exceed $12,000
  • Prosecutor – William Reynolds, not to exceed $32,400
  • Public Defender – Darrin Lord, Esq., not to exceed $12,000
  • Municipal Court Judge – Michael Mosca, $27,000
  • Continuing Disclosure Agent – NW Financial Group, LLC, not to exceed $1,000
  • Municipal Financial Advisor – NW Financial Group, LLC, not to exceed $10,000
  • Labor Relations Counsel – Gruccio Pepper DeSanto & Ruth, not to exceed $20,000
  • Police Training – The Rogers Group, LLC, not to exceed $14,403

Other non-compensated appointments include:

  • JIF Representatives – James Goos, fund commissioner; Joe Iannuzzelli, alternate commissioner
  • JIF Safety Coordinator – Donna Peterson
  • Green Team Advisory Board – Diane Birkbeck, Monica Coffey, Beth Kwart, Steve Jasiecki, Mary Lenhan, Ann Maise, Peter Mokover, Jose Ruiz Jr. and Debbie Conrad
  • Creative Team – Mike Advena, Diane Birkbeck, Janet Bodoff, Susan VanDuyne Hunter, Dina Engle, Beth Holtzman, Mary Marino, Andy Penni and Maria Penni
  • Municipal Alliance – Beth Holtzman, Donna Peterson, Kathleen McFadden (coordinator), Douglas Biagi, James Macabeo, Matthew Burnside, Paula Maccagnano, Michael Advena, Susan VanDuyne Hunter, Douglas Biagi Jr., Michael Tripician and Albert Battaglia
  • Ad Hoc Citizens Advisory Board – Scott Bluth, Christopher Breece, Ed Cahan, Kenneth Zucker, Tom Hewitt, Molly Golubcow, Kenneth Gordon, Bob Gross, Jim Quinlan, Jeff Jaskol, Peter Kleiner, Beth Kwart, Rand Snyderman, Andy Starer and Scott Oster

Meetings will be held at 5:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursday of the month at Ventnor City Hall, 6201 Atlantic Ave.


Categories: Ventnor

Nanette LoBiondo Galloway

Award winning journalist covering news, events and people of Atlantic County for more than 20 years.